Floyd County Library Building Fund, Inc

The Floyd County Library Building Fund, Inc. (FCLBF) is a 501(c)(3)
non-profit which acts to raise funds for the Jessie Peterman Memorial
Library (JPML). FCLBF Inc.’s EIN is 52-1307410.

The Floyd County Library Building Fund, Inc.’s mission is to support the development and the maintenance of the collections, resources and services of the Jessie Peterman Memorial Branch Library as well as assist on building projects. The Floyd County Library Fund, Inc. encourages donations through gifts, endowments and bequests for the benefit of the Library.

FCLBF was created in 1982 to raise matching funds for the Appalachian Regional Commission Grant to build the JPML. The Fund has continued its vital support and was one of the principal donors to the new addition. Over the last ten years the Fund has given $130,000 to the JPML for books, other materials, and for projects such as digitizing back issues of The Floyd Press.

Your donation to the Floyd County Library Building Fund, Inc. directly benefits the library and its ability to better serve all of Floyd County.

The Fund accepts cash, credit cards, deferred/planned gifts and some in-kind donations.
Contributions can be mailed to

P.O. Box 567
Floyd, VA 24091.

For more information please call Joann Verostko, Branch Manager, Jessie Peterman Memorial Library at (540) 745-2947.

Pavilion Project

The current fundraising campaign is focused on an outdoor educational space for the Jessie Peterman Memorial Library.

The 850 square foot Pavilion will be built on property (donated by the FCLBF) behind and to the back right of the Library next to the trail to Lineberry Park.

The Pavilion will allow the library staff to expand their programming. In addition it will give the Library room to host community events and will create a destination for those walking the trail. Drawings and a scale model are available for viewing at the Library, with digital versions online.

Board of Directors

  • Pamela Cadmus, President
  • Dale Profitt, Vice President
  • Susan McCrea, Treasurer
  • Cindy Ryan, Secretary
  • Laurel Pritchard
  • Susan Davis
  • Ann Fisher
  • Geri Mattern
  • Gino Williams
  • LEGAL:
  • Dale Profitt
  • STAFF:
  • Karim Khan, Library Director
  • Joann Verostko, JPML Branch Manager

Support the Floyd County Library Building Fund.
All donations are tax-deductible.